experiencepolew.blogg.se

Office 365 app launcher missing
Office 365 app launcher missing











All of your Office 365 users are stored in your Azure Active Directory, which is included in Office 365. What’s Azure Active Directory?Īzure Active Directory might not sound familiar to you, though it underpins every Office 365 organisation. You can add your own branding to your users Office 365 login screens via the Azure admin portal. I've tried to double-check some of attempts on other users by signing in to their app launcher and no change.Here’s an example of a custom Office 365 Login Screen: Why is this so hard? Please tell me I'm missing some major, easy button or slider somewhere that I've totally overlooked, because I'd be ecstatic. I have also tried to disable sign-in to the app, that doesn't work either. I'm simply trying to clean up and simplify user's app launcher portals in a way that makes for a better UX. I'm not trying to unlicensed an app that comes free with a larger license. I realize that these apps come with just about every 365 subscription there, at least the ones we use. No way to assign specific users/groups to it. We use the app for all tenant credit card holders, and I can easily manage who has/doesn't have access.īut then, to pick on StaffHub again, here's what that looks like. (there are several others I want to disable but I'll just use this one as the example). What is NOT straightforward is how to remove certain, basic Microsoft apps from the app launcher ( ) and it is insane.įor example, in a tenant, I want to disable and remove from everyone's app launcher the StaffHub app. So I've seen a ton of documentation on how to integrate, add/disable third-party apps in Azure AD, and it's very simple and straightforward for the most part.













Office 365 app launcher missing